Why Do I See A ‘Downloading’ Box When I Visit My Neighbours?

Homer Excited

Have you seen a little ‘downloading’ box while you were visiting your neighbours and wondered what it was and more importantly, what it does! Well, the answer is very simple really, it’s your game communicating with the game servers to download the most recent version of your friends town. Sometimes, it even comes up while your logging in to your own town but it’s really hard to see because they’re only on screen for a second. So, there’s nothing to worry about when you see it and now you know why it’s there!

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Why Do I See A ‘Downloading’ Box When I Visit My Neighbours?

Leave a Comment?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s