App Store Update Available

Easter is officially over now that an App store update has been released. No new content has been added. The update description is a little odd so I thought I’d put it down below and get your thoughts on it.

 

What’s New in Version 4.8.1

The bunnies have gone the way of the snakes and fled Springfield. All that’s left are piles of spoiled eggs, heaps of burnt hair and a ton of droppings – Springfield may never smell the same again but at least those pests are gone!

Stay tuned as we have more Tapped Out characters, quests and donuts coming soon.

I am so happy this is over, I can finally give my tapping finger a break!

15 thoughts on “App Store Update Available

  1. Has the updated caused anyone else’s game to really slow down? I have a huge lag time when I scroll across the screen.

  2. I have a kindle fire ,how do I update New to the game and this kindle am over looking at the bunnies and I haven’t even had to see them but for a few weeks lol thanks

    • I have a kindle as well. Major updates don’t auto download. You will need to uninstall the app and redownload from the App Store. Once you login, your Springfield will return with the latest update.

  3. I’m having the same issue as guidox22000, since the update I can’t get it to open. It just crashes. Any ideas on how to make it work? Should I delete the game and reinstall? Any help would be greatly appreciated. 🙂

  4. I decided not to update and two days later I am still collecting eggs and have got the Kang Topiary and a building (as well as even more fences and trees!)

  5. Any news on bug fixing? Since I updated on Wednesday I still can’t get the game to work. It crashes as soon as I try to open it. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled and it still won’t work. What can I do?

    • Have you tried signing in on another device? It has worked for some, but not a lot and it’s not a permanent fix for the issue. Unless EA put out a fix by tonight, we’ll probably have to wait until Monday at the earliest for one!

Leave a Comment?

