The End Is Nigh!

The ‘Clash of Clones’ event is finally set to end in less then a week, I don’t know about you but I cannot WAIT for it to end. In my opinion, this event, although very well executed and had a feature I’d been hoping for for a while, was way too long! What do you think is next for us, I for one am 85% sure that Halloween is next and it will, of course, be amazing if the last two were anything to go by!

SIDE NOTE: I’d like to apologise for not posting/playing very much since the end of the week but personal circumstances got in the way. Not to go in to too much detail, it involved a possible broken foot, and a house with no power. You have no idea how awful it is being without tech and TSTO. Sadly, this doesn’t look like it’s going to be fixed today either but I will keep you updated as per how I will be posting in the future if this power issue drags out for much longer.

10 thoughts on “The End Is Nigh!

  1. Broken body parts it always bad, but tech without power and tech withdrawal is like the apocalypse 😦 hope it gets fixed soon and hope the foot mends quickly.

  2. I started playing last Christmas, so this will be my first Halloween and I can hardly wait! I’d love to see an episode tie-in w/Tree House of Horrors.

  3. For the last 3 days I have not been able to get into my game. The log in screen still shows my origin username and shows level 45, but when it loads it starts me from the beginning. Has anyone else had this issue or is how to fix it?

      • No, there is no harp sound or any other sound. And yes I had the volume all the way up

    • This happened to me on my android phone. I had to uninstall and reinstall the app. When I signed back in with my Origin ID after the reinstall everything was back to normal. It did give me a warning when I signed back I hadn’t synced my game on my other device, since I only play on my phone I assume it meant whatever hadn’t synced before the issue. I said it was OK and I didn’t notice that I had lost anything.

  4. I had 2 problems with the event. One, too long. Two, the prizes weren’t great. Yes I got some cool things like the hot air balloon and the homer statue, but there wasn’t much exclusive stuff. Things besides characters that you could only get for a prize.

  5. Can anyone hazard a guess about what will happen with all the excess coins and elixir once it finishes???

    …Hmmmm purple purple….

Leave a Comment?

