Walkthrough: Ungrateful Dead

Ungrateful Dead Pt.1

After tapping on Lisa’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Lisa Icon.png Springfield has really grown.
Tapped Out Lisa Icon.png It has all the necessary services of a modern American town.
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png But that still leaves the unnecessary ones.
Tapped Out Lisa Icon.png What are you thinking? Yoga studio?
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Even worse.
Task: Build Monroe Family Therapy Center

Ungrateful Dead Pt.2

After tapping on Marvin Monroe’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png After years trapped in the abyss of limbo, I’m back among the living!
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png What a profound and traumatic experience!
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Pfft, everyone in this town has gone through that. Well, except me.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png But it’s a voyage to the beyond and back! A little death, if you will.
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Don’t mind if I do!
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png This sort of thing should take years of therapy to process!
Task: Make Marvin Monroe Tell People How They Should Feel

Ungrateful Dead Pt.3

After tapping on Marvin Monroe’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png This entire town has been through the trauma of death and rebirth.
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Ugh. Are you still going on about this?! Most people just make a joke about it and move on.
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Usually with some scheme to make money… or some story involving a conspiracy theory.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png No, Homer! This town needs therapy… and I’m the only previously-licensed therapist here.
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Forget it. I’m not paying some guy to listen to my problems…
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Except in the form of buying a lot of beer at his bar.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png What if the session was free?
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png How’s next Tuesday at 1:00?
Task: Make Marvin Monroe Offer a Therapy Deal

Ungrateful Dead Pt.4

After tapping on Marvin Monroe’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Welcome, Homer. Are you ready for your session?
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png I’ve got my top three questions ready to go.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png You have questions?
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Yup. Number one…what are the winning lottery numbers for this weekend?
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png What?
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Okay, tell me who wins at the track this weekend.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Homer, I’m not a psychic, I’m a psychiatrist!
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Top grossing Summer movies?
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png *sigh* Just… tell me about your childhood.
Task: Make Marvin Monroe Psychoanalyze Homer
After job start
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png …and then it turned out Mom wasn’t dead and Dad had been lying to me–
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png That’s tough stuff, Homer. Tough stuff.
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png Is that all you have to say?
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Uhm…
Tapped Out Homer Icon.png I’m spilling my guts out to you, man! Say something!
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Uhm… That’s all the time we have?

Ungrateful Dead Pt.5

After tapping on Milhouse’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Milhouse Icon.png I’ve got big problems, Doc.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png You’ve come to the right place!
Tapped Out Milhouse Icon.png I have a constant feeling of dread, like my entire future is at risk.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png What is your biggest concern?
Tapped Out Milhouse Icon.png I don’t like where the Radioactive Man franchise movie is going. It’s making me start to doubt his origin story.
Tapped Out Milhouse Icon.png Who’s the villain? Who am I rooting for?!
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Milhouse, these aren’t real problems.
Tapped Out Milhouse Icon.png It’s too much for me to handle sometimes!
Task: Make Marvin Monroe Psychoanalyze Milhouse

Ungrateful Dead Pt.6

After tapping on Marvin Monroe’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Mister Nahasapeemapetilon, what would you like to talk about today?
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png The role of death in life? The meaning of existence?
Tapped Out Apu Icon.png Honestly, I just came in for an hour of peace away from my eight soul-crushing little miracles.
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png I see. So tell me what’s going on with your family.
Tapped Out Apu Icon.png Can we just sit in silence instead?
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Umm…
Tapped Out Apu Icon.png Shhhh!
Task: Make Marvin Monroe Sit in Silence

Ungrateful Dead Pt.7

After tapping on Marvin Monroe’s exclamation mark:
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png What purpose do I have as a therapist if no one will talk about real problems?
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Wait a minute — I’m talking about real problems!
Tapped Out Marvin Monroe Icon.png Tell me Marvin, how long have you felt this way?
If the user has Walk-In Therapy Stand: Task: Make Monroe Psychoanalyze His Own Reflection (12h, Walk-In Therapy Stand)
If the user doesn’t have Walk-In Therapy Stand: Task: Make Monroe Psychoanalyze His Own Reflection
Leave a Comment?

